Dubuque Symphony Orchestra League

Since 1966, members of the Dubuque Symphony Orchestra League (DSOL) have developed and administered projects and programs that provide educational outreach to both adults and children and financial support for the Dubuque Symphony Orchestra (DSO).

The DSOL sponsors the Sound Bites luncheon/lectures on Fridays before classical concerts and Musical Musings pre-concert lectures on Sundays. It contributes financial support to the 4th grade Adopt-a-Musician program, the Dubuque Symphony Youth Ensembles, the Student Concerto Competition and the classical ensemble programs for nursing facilities called the Classical Seniors Program.  The DSOL sets up volunteers to assist at the 3rd and 5th grade Arts Trek concerts.

This year's fundraising events include Playing for the Symphony Bridge Party, a No Tea, Tea, small personalized fund raisers - "I Love the Symphony" and our largest fundraiser - The Geranium PLUS Sale in the spring. This past year we volunteered over 2,900 hours providing orchestra luncheons, guest artists gift baskets, greeters at DSO concerts, DSO office help, hospitality for orchestra members and working our events.  Last year the DSOL contributed over $41,000 to support the DSO and we will exceed this amount this year.

If you are interested in becoming a member of this active organization that is dedicated to supporting the Dubuque Symphony Orchestra and enhancing the musical culture of the Tri-State area, contact Joyce Johnson at (563) 588-0978 or Kathé Richardson at (563) 583-4643.

Download Membership Brochure Here

Our Events

Vintage Meets Visionary Fashion Show

Bridge Tournament 

Mad Hatter Tea

Geranium PLUS Sale



Executive Committee

Board Members

  • Jacquie Roth, President 

  • Joyce Fox

  • Kelly Kolker, Vice President

  • Joanne Gebauer

  • Barbara Barker, Recording Secretary

  • Richelle Gentile

  • Linda Weeder, Corresponding Secretary

  • Bernita Gilbertson

  • Carolyn Collins, Treasurer

  • Ruth Hartig

  • Richelle Gentile, Assistant Treasurer

  • Jan Hess

  • Kathy Reisdorf, Administrative Chair

  • Carla Klosterman

  • Joyce Johnson, Education Chair

  • Kelly Kolker

  • Janet Mozena, Fundraising Chair

  • Barbara McMurray

  • Marilynne Field*, Nominations Chair

  • Joyce Johnson, Membership Chair

  • Janet Mozena

  • Karen Blocklinger*, Past President

  • Kay Posey*


  • Kathé Richardson*

      * Past President

  • Julia Skemp


  • Pat Skemp







Ask Us a Question

Classics 1 thumbnail

Classics 1

Oct 14, Sat | 7:30pm

Classics 1 thumbnail

Classics 1

Oct 15, Sun | 2:00pm

Classics 2 thumbnail

Classics 2

Nov 11, Sat | 7:30pm

Classics 2 thumbnail

Classics 2

Nov 12, Sun | 2:00pm

Holiday Family Concert thumbnail
Holiday Concert thumbnail

Holiday Concert

Dec 2, Sat | 7:30pm

Holiday Concert thumbnail

Holiday Concert

Dec 3, Sun | 2:00pm

Ultimate Rock Hits thumbnail

Ultimate Rock Hits

Jan 19, Fri | 8:00pm

Ultimate Rock Hits thumbnail

Ultimate Rock Hits

Jan 20, Sat | 8:00pm