Auditions

Vacancies

Associate Concertmaster (Outside Second Stand)

Section Violin I and II (3 section openings)

Principal Flute

Principal Piccolo

Third French Horn & Fourth French Horn

Second & Third Trumpet

Second Trombone

Bass Trombone (Principal Scale)

 

Date & Location
Principal Flute and Principal Piccolo - Monday, October 8, 2018
Associate Concertmaster and Section Violin - Tuesday, October 9, 2018
French Horn, Trumpet and Trombone - Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Five Flags Theater, Downtown Dubuque
405 Main Street, Dubuque, IA 52001

Audition Exerpt List:
PDFs of the audition excerpts are available upon request.  

Audition Application Form
Violin Application PDF
Flute Piccolo Application PDF
Brass Application PDF

Deadline: Audition materials must be recieved by Monday, September 20, 2018 in order to secure an audition spot.

Please mail a $50 refundable audition deposit to: 
Dubuque Symphony Orchestra, 2728 Asbury Rd. Suite 900, Dubuque, IA 52001

Audition application forms and resumes may be submitted via postal mail or emailed to mcoley@dubuquesymphony.org

 

Please note these are blind auditions, but the screen may be removed for the final round. You will not be identified by name or gender to the judging panel; all communication during the audition will be through the proctor.

The DSO has the right to eliminate applicants through a resume screening round if number of applicants warrants a preliminary round.

Classics 2 thumbnail

Classics 2

Nov 17, Sat | 7:30pm

Classics 2 thumbnail

Classics 2

Nov 18, Sun | 2:00pm

Holiday Family Concert thumbnail
Holiday Concert thumbnail

Holiday Concert

Dec 1, Sat | 7:30pm

Holiday Concert thumbnail

Holiday Concert

Dec 2, Sun | 2:00pm

Ultimate Rock Hits thumbnail

Ultimate Rock Hits

Jan 18, Fri | 8:00pm

Ultimate Rock Hits thumbnail

Ultimate Rock Hits

Jan 19, Sat | 8:00pm

Spring Family Concert thumbnail